W. Hock Hochheim's

Combat Centric

Talk Forum for Military, Police, Martial Artists and Aware Citizenry

Hock Hochheim's Combat Talk Forum

• July 17, 2018, 02:41:44 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Thoughts on Back up and concealed carry  (Read 7205 times)

grlaun

• Rawhide
  • Level 4
  • Jeff 'Rawhide' Laun
Thoughts on Back up and concealed carry
« on: August 06, 2009, 08:29:33 PM »

Now that I am a certified and sworn officer of the great State of Texas.  I am looking to carry both off duty and utiize a back up.  Ideally the backup/concealed would be the same - but that may be a stretch.  I am indifferent to semi-autos or wheel guns (kinda have a hankering for a wheel gun - I have no idea why, just like the idea...)

An suggestions ideas?

« Last Edit: August 08, 2009, 05:43:07 AM by Hock »
Cheat in Beginning - Cheat in the Middle - Cheat in the End
Official Evil Ninja - 2008
Texas Peace Officer 8/2009
"You're making the wrong assumption that a Marine by himself is outnumbered"
Gen Peter Pace, 28Jul06
"You tell that muthaf**ka, he owes me money!"

Canuk

• Level 4
Re: Thoughts on Back up and cocealed carry
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 06:04:13 AM »

No mouse guns

whitewolf

• Level 4
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2009, 06:07:51 AM »

I recommend  a Clint Eastwood special-44 Mag with pearl handles-WW (ELB)

Eddie Gilbert

• Level 1
  • Member of the Cynicism Society - Yeah... right.
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2009, 09:17:56 AM »

I always carried a S&W .38 Chief's Special as a backup (and off-duty) weapon until Cleveland PD switched out our S&W 9 mm's for the Glocks.