W. Hock Hochheim's

Combat Centric

Talk Forum for Military, Police, Martial Artists and Aware Citizenry

Hock Hochheim's Combat Talk Forum

• June 21, 2018, 11:20:18 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: assesment and question on various instruction  (Read 4058 times)

whitewolf

• Level 4
assesment and question on various instruction
« on: September 15, 2009, 10:26:56 AM »

All knife trainers= first of all i am a novice at knife fighting as i have just this year started to learn defenses.

Lets just discuss a stright stab to victim.
I have read about the instructor who gets out of the way and blocks with opposite forearm ,then grabs wrist with other hand and then chops to throat with the blocking hand

Next one blocks with both forearms ,grabs wrist with left and punches with right to face

Next one evades and charges in grabing chin with right and with left grabs behind head and twists driving through.

my question is: practise the various styles or pick what is best for you.

Reolizing that murphys law is here and anything can occcur in a fight....

and yes when i return i will be taking more of Hocks knife gun and stick seminars,plus practise my spoeed of light-hehehe

WW (ELB)    "Speed of light"

Joe Hubbard

• London, England
  • Level 4
  • Transforming the Esoteric with the Exoteric!
    • www.functionalfighting.com
Re: assesment and question on various instruction
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 11:02:52 AM »

You're slipping Wolfie.  You didn't actually ask a question.  So what is your question?

Joe
"The music business is a cruel and shallow money trench, a long plastic hallway where thieves and pimps run free, and good men die like dogs.  There's also a negative side"

Hunter S. Thompson

www.joehubbardstreetsurvival.com

Visit My Blog: http://joehubbard.wordpress.com

whitewolf

• Level 4
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 11:12:28 AM »