W. Hock Hochheim's

Combat Centric

Talk Forum for Military, Police, Martial Artists and Aware Citizenry

Hock Hochheim's Combat Talk Forum

• December 14, 2018, 01:16:10 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: The Message of Death  (Read 2136 times)

Webby

• Level 4
The Message of Death
« on: July 09, 2010, 04:29:16 AM »

I'm doing some research into the time between the delivery of a fatal blow and it taking effect.

There are many incidents and tales of people suffering fatal injuries and yet still very much in the fight ! 

Is there any research on this phenomenon ? Do you have any examples ?

Thanks all..

Webby...   

whitewolf

• Level 4
Re: The Message of Death
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2010, 06:56:23 AM »

Morning Web-wow you do come up with some good ones ;D

anyhow I am not a expert in this field -but- I do know when they are down kick the son of a bitch.

And thats my story and I am sticking to it-

Whitewolf (El Lobo blanco) speed of light  (in my own mind )

Canuk

• Level 4
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2010, 09:28:01 AM »

Big area to cover, I assume you are including GSW and knife, not just hand to hand?

Many things factor in when you look at "fatal blow" vs time of death. Some blows delivered arn't meant to be fatal but the guys falls bad and dies, are you including those. Bleed out rates differ from person to person and climate to climate. If cold enough one might not bleed out from the same wound that you would in a warmer clime. Can you be more specific?

whitewolf

• Level 4
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2010, 12:36:19 PM »

Seriously- how does one know that the blow is going to a fatal area -victims get hit in every part of the body and sometimes recover and some times it is  fatal-i would imagine that the force, speed , status of the victim (were they allready hurt) age
prior injuries in that part of the body etc etc all play a part in what you asked..