W. Hock Hochheim's

Combat Centric

Talk Forum for Military, Police, Martial Artists and Aware Citizenry

Hock Hochheim's Combat Talk Forum

• April 26, 2018, 09:33:54 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Launching Tennis Balls  (Read 2929 times)

Hock

• Administrator
  • Level 4
    • www.HocksCQC.com
Launching Tennis Balls
« on: July 26, 2011, 03:48:18 PM »

Here ya go...
http://www.youtube.com/user/NLTShooting#p/u/3/6HMehrs6UHk

I wonder where they got that idea? (Since I have been doing that since the 1990s and was SEVERELY LAUGHED AT back then by the macho shooting world... Hoooohahahaha....and my Gun 1 DVD made 10 years is all about the stress quick draw and zipping tennis balls at shooters.)

Or, did they invent this in complete isolation? As in July 25th entry discusses...
http://www.hockscqc.com/blogs/07-11/index.htm

Hock
« Last Edit: July 26, 2011, 03:49:53 PM by Hock »

Canuk

• Level 4
Re: Launching Tennis Balls
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2011, 08:19:19 AM »

See, now, here's what you do. You let them make oodles of cash teaching this "new concept" and then you sue them for a percentage of the earnings as you are the able to show that you did it first.....although i remember playing dodgeball when i was 5. This required me to employee tactical footwork and an operational knowledge of threat assessment and body language to avoid becoming a target and it also required me to engage the threat will moving...so maybe ill sue, and then in turn get sued and so on down  the line....lol

grlaun

• Rawhide
  • Level 4
  • Jeff 'Rawhide' Laun
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2011, 04:48:23 PM »

no, see its new.. because they reach back and throw the ball underhanded like drawing a pistol so it MUST be new...right? 
Cheat in Beginning - Cheat in the Middle - Cheat in the End
Official Evil Ninja - 2008
Texas Peace Officer 8/2009