W. Hock Hochheim's

Combat Centric

Talk Forum for Military, Police, Martial Artists and Aware Citizenry

Hock Hochheim's Combat Talk Forum

• August 22, 2017, 02:43:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Solo tactics for active school shooters  (Read 2675 times)

Shogun79

• Level 1
    • Keith's Kraal
Solo tactics for active school shooters
« on: December 29, 2004, 11:07:37 AM »

I am a school resource officer in a high school with 1275 students.  My department has trained and has ongoing training for response to an active shooter.  I am looking for assistance in developing strategies/tactics for the solo officer until the "calvary arrives."  I believe I should respond to "stop" the shooter if I know the particulars, like where, how many, etc. I have visualized/mentally prepared for possibility.  I am also a trainer (in-service and academy).  I am scheduling training next year, where we will actually use the high school for our active response training.  Any and all ideas would be a great help. :)
"He who passively accepts evil, is as much involved in it, as he who helps to perpetuate it."

triggerman-t

• Forum Member
Re: Solo tactics for active school shooters
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2004, 12:57:30 PM »

Working alone in an active shooter scenario..........what you need is the Pistol Mounted Camera System.  goto  www.tac-arts.com